Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Richard Flanagan. First Person. Coming October 2017.
19 September 2017

Scribe acquires true-crime book ‘Trace’

Scribe has acquired world rights at auction to ABC journalist Rachael Brown’s true-crime book Trace, based on the podcast of the same name. The Trace podcast investigated the unsolved murder... Read more

APA to run Christmas ‘Book Industry Tipping’ competition

The Australian Publishers Association is running a Christmas tipping competition Each week, participants will be asked to choose which one of two titles will sell more than the other and... Read more

Australian, NZ poets shortlisted for $20,000 Montreal International Poetry Award 2017

Eight Australian and two New Zealand poets have been shortlisted for the C$20,000 (A$20,440) Montreal International Poetry Award 2017. Australians shortlisted for the award are S K Kelen for ‘Soldiers’;... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Style File

Sanna’s ‘The Journey’ wins UK picture-book prize

In the UK, Italian artist Francesca Sanna has won the 2017 Klaus Flugge Prize the most exciting newcomer to children’s picture-book illustration, reports the Guardian. Sanna won the £5,000 (A$8,480)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2018. Entries open!
Image. Advertisement: MEEP by Andy Geppert

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share