Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Celebrate the life and work of John Clarke.
20 September 2017

HGE acquires four-book adventure series by Sydney bookseller in six-figure deal

Hardie Grant Egmont (HGE) has acquired world rights to four books in a new adventure series by Sydney bookseller and debut author Jeremy Lachlan, in a six-figure deal that followed... Read more

Waverley Library Award 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlists for the 2017 Waverley Library Award for Literature, known as ‘the Nib’, and the Military History Prize, have been announced. The shortlisted titles for the Waverley Library Award for... Read more

Fine wins 2017 Royal Society Science Book Prize

Melbourne-based British author Cordelia Fine has won the £25,000 (A$42,185) Royal Society Prize for Science Book of the Year for her book Testosterone Rex: Unmaking the Myths of our Gendered... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter

Parliamentary Friends of Australian Books and Writers launched

The Parliamentary Friends of Australian Books and Writers (PFABW) was launched at Parliament House in Canberra on 12 September. The group is co-chaired by Liberal senator Linda Reynolds and Labor... Read more

‘Financial Times’ 2017 Business Book of the Year shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the £30,000 (A$50,655) Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award has been announced. This year’s six shortlisted titles are: The One... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Nominations open 2017 Dromkeen Awards
Image. Advertisement: The word 'Masterpiece' has been cheapened by too many blurbs, but 'My Absolute Darling' absolutely is one.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share