Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Celebrate the life and work of John Clarke.
22 September 2017

 

Blanchard wins inaugural Rosanne Fitzgibbon Editorial Award

Jacqueline Blanchard has won the Institute of Professional Editors’ (IPEd) inaugural Rosanne Fitzgibbon Editorial Award, known as The Rosie, for her editorial work on All Fall Down (Matthew Condon, UQP).... Read more
 

 

Spec-fic specialists IFWG expands as it seeks growth as ‘middle-tier independent publisher’

Spec-fiction specialists IFWG Publishing has signed a distribution deal with Dennis Jones & Associates (DJA), as it looks to entrench its brand in the industry ‘with an emphasis on quality... Read more
 

2017 Australian Short Story Festival program announced

The program for the 2017 Australian Short Story Festival has been announced. Founded by Margaret River Press director Caroline Wood and MidnightSun publisher Anna Solding, this year’s festival will run... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter

Faber & Faber announces initiatives to address under-representation

In the UK, publisher Faber & Faber has announced initiatives to reduce the under-representation of minority groups in the company, reports the Bookseller. The plan includes a new internship for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Nominations open 2017 Dromkeen Awards
Image. Advertisement: The word 'Masterpiece' has been cheapened by too many blurbs, but 'My Absolute Darling' absolutely is one.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share