Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Celebrate the life and work of John Clarke.
26 September 2017

Affirm Press sells White’s VPLA-winning novel into nine territories

Affirm Press has sold rights to Christian White’s forthcoming The Nowhere Child, previously called Decay Theory, into nine overseas territories. As previously reported by Books+Publishing, Affirm acquired the rights to... Read more

Over 100 Australian writers, artists sign ‘ABR’ open letter supporting marriage equality

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has published an open letter in support of marriage equality, which has been signed by more than 100 writers, artists and public figures. ABR editor... Read more

Sports Writers Festival 2017 program launched

The program has been announced for this year’s Sports Writers Festival, which runs in Melbourne from 28 October to 4 November. Among the guests speaking at the event are broadcaster... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter

Hardie Grant acquires Pembroke’s ‘well-timed’ book on Korea

Hardie Grant has acquired world rights (excluding the US and Canada) to Australian historian Michael Pembroke’s ‘well-timed’ book on Korea, to be published next year. In Korea: Where the American... Read more

UK BA backs EU commission calls for fairer taxation on digital economy

In the UK, the Booksellers Association (BA) has expressed support for the EU Commission’s call for fairer taxation of the digital market, reports the Bookseller. As part of the discussions... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Nominations open 2017 Dromkeen Awards
Image. Advertisement: The word 'Masterpiece' has been cheapened by too many blurbs, but 'My Absolute Darling' absolutely is one.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share