Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: A S Patric: Atlantic Black. From the winner of the Miles Franklin Award. Out 1 November.
27 September 2017

Bailey’s ‘The Dark Lake’ optioned for screen

Hopscotch Features has optioned the film and TV rights to Sarah Bailey’s crime thriller The Dark Lake (A&U), via Lyn Tranter of Australian Literary Management. The Dark Lake, which was... Read more

writingWA to promote WA books at Frankfurt Book Fair x

writingWA CEO Sharon Flindell will attend this year’s Frankfurt Book Fair to promote 25 new books by WA writers and publishers. Flindell told Books+Publishing that she will be promoting a... Read more

Varuna announces recipients of 2018 Residency Fellowships

Varuna, the Writers House, has announced the recipients of the 2018 Varuna Residency Fellowships. The writers and their projects are: The Mick Dark flagship fellowship Donna Mazza for her short... Read more
Image. Advertisement: MEEP by Andy Geppert

‘Reader-powered’ publishing startup Inkitt raises US$3.9m in venture capital financing

Berlin-based publishing startup Inkitt, which calls itself a ‘reader-powered book publisher’, has raised US$3.9m (A$4.95m) in venture capital financing, reports Tech Crunch. Inkitt members can solicit feedback for in-progress work... Read more
Image. Advertisement: A stunning story of secrets, lies and the biggest scientific controversy of the nineteenth century: the classification of the platypus. January 2018.
Image. Advertisement: The Wonderling

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share