Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: A S Patric: Atlantic Black. From the winner of the Miles Franklin Award. Out 1 November.
2 October 2017

Gibson fined $410,000 for ‘misleading and deceptive conduct’

The Federal Court has ordered Belle Gibson to pay the state of Victoria $410,000, after earlier finding she had engaged in ‘misleading and deceptive conduct’, reports the Guardian. Gibson was... Read more

Zable awarded 2017 Australia Council Fellowship

Writer Arnold Zable has been awarded the 2017 Australia Council Fellowship for literature, worth $80,000. Zable is the author of several memoirs, short story collections and novels, including Jewels and... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

The 91-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan) has held the top spot in this week’s overall bestsellers chart for a seventh consecutive week, while Scott Pape and David... Read more
Image. Advertisement: MEEP by Andy Geppert

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains eight reviews of books publishing in October, November and December. The highest-scoring book was Alexis Wright’s biography of Indigenous activist Tracker Tilmouth, Tracker (Giramondo, November),... Read more
Image. Advertisement: A stunning story of secrets, lies and the biggest scientific controversy of the nineteenth century: the classification of the platypus. January 2018.
Image. Advertisement: The Wonderling

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share