Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Secret Life of Whales by Micheline Jenner
4 October 2017

New PRH Australia imprint Penguin Life to launch next year

Penguin Random House (PRH) Australia will launch Penguin Life, an imprint focussed on personal development and healthy living, in January 2018. Six books will be published under the imprint in... Read more

Writers Victoria announces Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund recipients

Writers Victoria has announced the first round of recipients for the Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund. Ten successful writers, playwrights and publishers were selected from of 205 applicants to receive... Read more

Tan’s ‘Rubik’ sold to North America

US and Canadian rights to Elizabeth Tan’s debut novel Rubik (Brio) have been sold to Unnamed Press. The deal was negotiated by Rachel Crawford at New York agency Wolf Literary... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Leading Edge Books

LEB to hold 2018 conference in Hobart

Leading Edge Books (LEB) will hold its annual conference on 25-27 March 2018 at the Hotel Grand Chancellor in Hobart. The conference program will incorporate a half-day supplier trade show... Read more

Giller Prize shortlist 2017 announced

In Canada, the shortlist for the C$100,000 ($102,200) Scotiabank Giller Prize 2017 for the best Canadian novel or short-story collection published in English has been announced. The shortlisted works are:... Read more

Dorling Kindersley to sell Rough Guides to APA Publications

In the UK, Dorling Kindersley (DK) has agreed to sell travel publisher Rough Guides to APA Publications for an undisclosed amount, reports the Bookseller. DK has begun consultation with 30... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Tinkering: Australians Reinvent DIY Culture
Image. Advertisement: Crazy Bird Stories

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share