Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Secret Life of Whales by Micheline Jenner
10 October 2017

IBBY Australia selects two refugee stories for 2018 Honour List x

IBBY Australia has selected two refugee stories for the 2018 International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY) Honour List. The Bone Sparrow (Zana Fraillon, Hachette) was selected for the... Read more

Hardie Grant Books to publish Yumi Stynes’ debut cookbook

Hardie Grant Books has announced the acquisition of broadcaster Yumi Stynes’ debut cookbook, The Zero F*cks Cookbook: Best Food Least Effort. The cookbook includes 60 ‘inventive, delicious and nutritious recipes... Read more

S&S UK profit up in 2016

In the UK, Simon & Schuster made a before-tax profit of £3.76m (A$6.37m) in 2016, up from a loss of £132,000 (A$223,000) in 2015, reports the Bookseller. Turnover was up... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Leading Edge Books

Shortlist announced for 2017 Baillie Gifford Prize

The shortlist for the £30,000 (A$50,812) Baillie Gifford Prize, which recognises nonfiction writing by authors of any nationality, has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Islamic Enlightenment: The Modern... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Tinkering: Australians Reinvent DIY Culture
Image. Advertisement: Crazy Bird Stories

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share