Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: All the Burning Bridges by Steve Bisley
17 October 2017

Australian bestsellers in September: Harper straight to the top of fiction, Pape holds on as bestselling nonfiction x

Jane Harper’s second novel Force of Nature has debuted at the top of the Australian fiction bestsellers chart in September, despite being released in the final week of the month. Harper’s debut... Read more
 

 

Burch wins inaugural Victorian Premier’s History Award for ‘Returning the Kulkyne’

John Burch has won the inaugural Victorian Premier’s History Award, worth $5000, for his book Returning the Kulkyne, announced as part of the Victorian Community History Awards in Melbourne on... Read more
 

MidnightSun acquires debut novel ‘Beneath the Mother Tree’

MidnightSun has acquired world rights to playwright and radio dramatist D M Cameron’s debut novel Beneath the Mother Tree for publication in 2018. Beneath the Mother Tree is a ‘fast-paced’... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Writers Victoria: Subscriber-thon

 

‘Dark Chapter’ wins 2017 Not the Booker Prize

Dark Chapter (Legend Press), the debut novel from UK-based Taiwanese-American writer Winnie M Li, has won the Guardian’s 2017 Not the Booker Prize. Li’s novel, a ‘vivid account of the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Surviving Sri Lanka's Civil War
Image. Advertisement: Entries Open! 2017 Ashurst Business Literature Prize

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share