Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Pidapipo: Gelato Eight Days a Week
19 October 2017

‘The Shortest History of Europe’ sells over 300,000 copies in China

Sales for the Chinese edition of Australian historian John Hirst’s The Shortest History of Europe (Black Inc.) have hit over 300,000 units in China. While Black Inc. originally sold simplified... Read more

New Frontier to launch baby and early years imprint x

Children’s publisher New Frontier will launch a new baby, pre-school and early years imprint called Bright Star in July 2018. Publisher Sophia Whitfield told Books+Publishing that the imprint will include... Read more

Imlah promoted to Picador publisher x

Pan Macmillan commissioning editor Mathilda Imlah has been promoted to publisher of the company’s Picador imprint. Publishing director Cate Paterson told Books+Publishing that former publisher Geordie Williamson has moved to... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Peter Carey. Long Way From Home. 30 October.

Authors announced for NZ Festival

The New Zealand Festival in Wellington has announced the authors appearing at its Writers and Readers stream, which runs from 8-11 March 2018. Among the international guests are US sci-fi... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Want to know how your titles are selling this christmas?
Image. Advertisement: If you want people to read your book, writing it is only the beginning ...

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share