Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Peter Carey. Long Way From Home. 30 October.
30 October 2017

 

‘The Dry’ wins CWA Gold Dagger

Australian author Jane Harper has won the 2017 UK Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Gold Dagger for her debut novel The Dry (Pan). The Dry was one of seven titles shortlisted... Read more
 

 

‘SRB’ to publish anniversary anthology

The Sydney Review of Books (SRB) will publish an anthology of essays on Australian fiction, poetry and nonfiction to mark its five-year anniversary. Essays in The Australian Face, previously published... Read more
 

Arts Tasmania 2018 Artist Investment Program recipients announced

Three writers have received grants in the 2018 round of Arts Tasmania’s Arts Investment Program, which provides funding for artists’ creative projects. Thirty-five successful applications shared in a total of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Save 10% for a limited time

 

Bestsellers this week x

Dan Brown’s Origin (Bantam) has claimed the top spot in the overall bestsellers chart for the third week in a row, ahead of a resilient The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape,... Read more
 

UK booksellers pay 11 times more corporation tax than Amazon, report finds

A report commissioned by the UK Booksellers Association and released by the Centre for Economics and Business Research has found that UK bookshops pay 11 times more corporation tax than... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: If you want people to read your book, writing it is only the beginning ...
Image. Advertisement: Voyage of the Southern Sun

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share