Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Warren Mundine. In Black & White: Race Politics & Changing Australia
2 November 2017

Coley wins 2017 Richell Prize

Adelaide-based writer Sam Coley has won the 2017 Richell Prize for Emerging Writers for his entry ‘State Highway One’. Coley’s novel follows two siblings as they travel New Zealand’s State... Read more

PMLA judging panels overhauled

The judging panels for the 2017 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards (PMLAs) have been announced, revealing an overhaul to the 2016 panels. The judging panels include: Nonfiction and history Lynette Russell,... Read more

‘Squishy Taylor’ series optioned for TV

Robyn Kershaw Productions (RKP) has optioned the TV rights to Ailsa Wild’s ‘Squishy Taylor’ children’s book series (illus by Ben Wood, Hardie Grant Egmont). Eight titles have been published so... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Peter Carey. Long Way From Home. 30 October.

AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Awards 2017 nominees announced

The nominees for the 2017 AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Awards have been announced. The nominees in each category are: Book of the year Girl Unseen (Athena Daniels, Sunset Coast Publishing) Dark... Read more

UNESCO announces nine new Cities of Literature

UNESCO has designated nine new Cities of Literature. They are: Bucheon (Republic of Korea) Durban (South Africa) Lillehammer (Norway) Manchester (UK) Milan (Italy) Québec City (Canada) Seattle (United States of... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Codi and Tamaka: The Lost Seal by Lynette Collins

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share