Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Scrublands by Chris Hammer
9 November 2017

‘Extinctions’ sold to UK, North America following Miles Franklin win

UWA Publishing has sold UK and North American rights to Josephine Wilson’s Miles Franklin Award-winning novel Extinctions. UK & Commonwealth rights (ex ANZ and Canada) were sold to Serpent’s Tail and US... Read more

Production on ‘True History of the Kelly Gang’ to start in early 2018

Production on the film adaptation of Peter Carey’s Booker Prize-winning novel The True History of the Kelly Gang will begin in Victoria in March 2018, reports Inside Film. Justin Kurzel will... Read more

SPN to offer free childcare at Independent Publishing Conference

The Small Press Network (SPN) is offering free childcare at its 2017 Independent Publishing Conference, which runs at the Wheeler Centre in Melbourne from 16-18 November. The boardroom at the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Barefoot investor

Macmillan closes self-publishing platform Pronoun

In the US, Macmillan has announced it is closing its self-publishing platform Pronoun, after acquiring the company in May 2016, reports Publishers Weekly. Senior vice-president of publicity and marketing Jeff... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Want to know how your titles are selling this christmas?
Image. Advertisement: The Two Knights: And the Dragon by Justin Bellini, illustrated by Cecil Gocotano

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share