Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Scrublands by Chris Hammer
14 November 2017

ASA announces winners of 2017 Ray Koppe Residency, ASA Medal

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the winners of the 2017 Ray Koppe Residency Award and ASA Medal. Western Australian writer Holden Sheppard has won the Ray Koppe... Read more

Lamond to leave Little Hare

Margrete Lamond has stepped down as publisher of Hardie Grant Egmont (HGE) imprint Little Hare Books. HGE said in a statement that it will not replace the publisher role, and... Read more

A&U pulls Clive Hamilton’s China book citing threat of legal action

Allen & Unwin has decided not to publish Clive Hamilton’s book Silent Invasion: How China is Turning Australia into a Puppet State, citing the threat of legal action from the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Barefoot investor

Finch Memoir Prize 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2018 Finch Memoir Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: ‘Tin Gypsy’ (Alan Sampson), a ‘heartfelt’ account of a father’s relationship with his son who... Read more

Booktopia makes ‘AFR’ Fast 100 for the eighth time

Online bookseller Booktopia has made the Australian Financial Review (AFR) annual Fast 100, formerly the BRW Fast 100, for the eighth time. Booktopia came in 75th place on the list,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Want to know how your titles are selling this christmas?
Image. Advertisement: The Two Knights: And the Dragon by Justin Bellini, illustrated by Cecil Gocotano

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share