Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Pidapipo: Gelato Eight Days a Week
15 November 2017

‘Books+Publishing’ invites responses for sexual harassment survey

Books+Publishing is inviting anyone working in the Australian book industry to complete a survey on sexual harassment in the industry. The decision to conduct a survey was prompted by evidence... Read more
 

OzCo report finds Australian artists working more, earning less x

The Australia Council has released a new report that examines the economic conditions faced by practising professional artists in Australia. One of the key findings of Making Art Work by... Read more
 

 

UWAP announces 2018 Dorothy Hewett Award shortlist

UWA Publishing has announced the shortlist for the 2018 Dorothy Hewett Award for an unpublished manuscript. The shortlisted authors and their works are: Teresa Bell for ‘Lunation’, an ‘ambitious’ novel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: A lively and interesting look at one of history's greatest women--Daily Telegraph

 

A&U, Hachette to release new Shaun Tan books in 2018

Allen & Unwin and Hachette will be releasing new books by award-winning author Shaun Tan in 2018. Allen & Unwin will publish Tales from the Inner City, a companion volume... Read more
 

PRH UK to offer employees loans for rental deposits

In the UK, Penguin Random House (PRH) will offer employees loans to cover the cost of rental property deposits, reports the Bookseller. The Home Sweet Loan scheme will allow employees... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Book now for Independent Publishing Conference 2017: Group booking discounts available
Image. Advertisement: If you want people to read your book, writing it is only the beginning ...

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share