Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Looking for the perfect present?
27 November 2017

Dark Mofo festival announces new ‘literature, film and ideas’ program

Tasmania’s midwinter festival Dark Mofo will incorporate a new ‘literature, film and ideas’ program into its June 2018 festival. The Dark and Dangerous Thoughts (DDT) program will ‘comprise a curated... Read more

QWC’s #8WordStory campaign attracts over 10,000 entries

The Queensland Writers Centre’s (QWC) #8WordStory campaign has ‘surpassed all expectations with over 10,000 entries submitted’, the organisation has announced. QWC invited members of the public to the submit stories... Read more

Fielding to direct Australian Academy of the Humanities arts advocacy program

The Australian Academy of the Humanities (AAH) has appointed Kate Fielding as program director of its $1.65m arts advocacy initiative ‘A New Approach’, which aims to champion investment and return... Read more
Image. Advertisement: 500,000 people can't be wrong!

Carter’s ‘Prime Cut’ shortlisted for BBC Audio Drama Award

A radio adaptation of Australian author Alan Carter’s Prime Cut (Fremantle Press) has been shortlisted for a BBC Audio Drama Award. The adaptation was announced in 2016 as part of... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Jeff Kinney’s latest ‘Diary of a Wimpy Kid’ title, The Getaway (Puffin), is at number one in the top 10 chart for a second consecutive week, with Jamie Oliver’s 5... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Get Christmas stated with Australia's favourite gift
Image. Advertisement: Barefoot Investor

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share