Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Detours
1 December 2017

Wagner awarded 2017 Dromkeen Medal

The State Library Victoria (SLV) has awarded the 2017 Dromkeen Medal to Erica Wagner, publisher of books for children and young adults at Allen & Unwin. Wagner has worked as... Read more

Heyman wins 2017 Copyright Agency Fellowship

Kathryn Heyman has won the Copyright Agency’s 2017 fellowship for mid-to-late career authors, worth $80,000. Heyman received the fellowship for her forthcoming memoir Words to Live By. The memoir explores how... Read more

Filming starts on adaptation of Jensen’s ‘Acute Misfortune’

A film adaptation of Erik Jensen’s biography of painter Adam Cullen, Acute Misfortune (Black Inc.), has begun production in the Blue Mountains. The film will track the volatile relationship between... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Want to know how your titles are selling this christmas?

RMIT professional writing staff awarded $20,000 teaching prize

The teaching team for the Associate Degree in Professional Writing and Editing at Victoria’s RMIT University has won the university’s Vice-Chancellor’s Distinguished Teaching Award. The team, which comprises Penny Johnson, Stephanie Holt,... Read more

Renamed Writers SA announces plans to expand program

The SA Writers Centre has changed its name to Writers SA, adopted a new logo and announced plans to expand its events program. Writers SA chair Amy Matthews said the... Read more

‘La Belle Sauvage’ selected as Waterstones Book of the Year

UK bookselling chain Waterstones has selected Philip Pullman’s La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One (Penguin) as its Book of the Year for 2017. The title was chosen... Read more
Image. Advertisement: If you want people to read your book, writing it is only the beginning ...
Image. Advertisement: Lost the Plot

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share