Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Detours
4 December 2017


Winners announced for the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards 2017

The winners of the 2017 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each category are: Fiction Their Brilliant Careers (Ryan O’Neill, Black Inc.) Poetry Headwaters (Anthony... Read more

Herrmann named UK FutureBook Leader of the Year

Founder and co-CEO of Bolinda Rebecca Herrmann has been named Leader of the Year at the FutureBook awards, run by the Bookseller in the UK. As previously reported by Books+Publishing,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Want to know how your titles are selling this christmas?


AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Awards 2017 winners announced

The winners for the 2017 AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Awards have been announced. The winners in each category are: Book of the year Nineteen Letters (Jodi Perry, Hachette) Author of the... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Jamie Oliver’s 5 Ingredients: Quick & Easy Food (Michael Joseph) has toppled Jeff Kinney’s The Getaway: Diary of a Wimpy Kid to become the overall bestseller in this week’s top... Read more
Image. Advertisement: If you want people to read your book, writing it is only the beginning ...


Bollen wins Bad S-x in Fiction Award

US author Christopher Bollen has received the 2017 Bad S-x in Fiction Award, the Literary Review’s annual prize for ‘poorly written, perfunctory or redundant passages of sexual description in modern... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Lost the Plot



Contact us


Kelsey Oldham

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang

Classifieds, jobs and notices

Display advertising

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.