Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Donna Hay
7 December 2017

Please complete our pre-Christmas survey: Last chance

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual pre-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. Booksellers If you are a bookseller, please complete... Read more

Booksellers respond to Amazon’s Australian launch x

Australian booksellers have reacted cautiously to the launch of Amazon’s online store in Australia, with some noting that the online retailer ‘has given very little away’ despite extensive media coverage of... Read more

Radio National revamps arts programming for 2018

ABC Radio National has announced its program for 2018, with its daily Books and Arts program to be replaced by a new arts program, The Hub. The Hub will be... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Celebrating 10 years of the Indie Book Awards.

Pham awarded NSW Writer’s Fellowship

Cabramatta-based writer Stephen Pham has been awarded the NSW Writer’s Fellowship, worth $30,000. The fellowship, presented by NSW Minister for the Arts Don Harwin, includes an optional residency at Varuna,... Read more

Christmas predictions: Gavin Williams from Matilda and Lindy Jones from Abbey’s

In a series running in the lead-up to Christmas, Books+Publishing is asking booksellers across the country to predict their biggest sellers and ‘surprise sellers’. In this instalment, Gavin Williams, owner... Read more

Hong Kong rolls out library vending machines at train stations

In Hong Kong, vending machines stocked with up to 300 library books each are being installed at train stations, reports the South China Morning Post. Books in the machine can... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Watch our video
Image. Advertisement: 2017 Walkley Book Award winner: Cardinal by Louise Milligan

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share