Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Celebrating 10 years of the Indie Book Awards.
8 January 2018

 

Pape tops 2017 bestsellers chart

Scott Pape’s The Barefoot Investor (Wiley) was the highest selling book in Australia in 2017, selling 438,000 copies, reports Fairfax. According to statistics provided by Nielsen BookScan, five of the... Read more
 

Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature shortlists announced

The shortlists have been announced for this year’s Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature, presented biennially by the South Australian government. The shortlisted works in each category are: Children’s Rockhopping (Trace... Read more
 

 

PANZ to lead Bologna delegation

The Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) will have a New Zealand collective stand for the first time at Bologna Children’s Book Fair in 2018. With the support of Creative... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Text acquires new YA debut

Text has acquired world rights to debut author Kay Kerr’s YA novel, Please Don’t Hug Me. Kerr’s novel is a ‘contemporary coming-of-age tale’ about ‘a neuro-diverse and socially awkward year... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

Nonfiction and children’s fiction titles are performing well in the latest bestseller charts, for the week ending 30 December 2017. The top 10 bestsellers chart is led by 2017’s overall... Read more
 

 

Costa Book Awards 2017 category winners announced x

In the UK, the five category winners for the 2017 Costa Book Awards have been announced, with three of the winning titles published by HarperCollins UK imprints. The five winners... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: ISBNs, barcodes, ebook conversions and more. Identifier Services.
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share