Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Celebrating 10 years of the Indie Book Awards.
9 January 2018

Please complete our post-Christmas survey

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual post-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. Booksellers If you are a bookseller, please complete... Read more
 

 

Trump exposé ‘Fire and Fury’ generates ‘huge’ local demand x

Hachette Australia and Australian booksellers are anticipating ‘huge’ demand for the local release of Michael Wolff’s Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House, after the book was the topic... Read more
 

New Victorian commissions program for ‘ambitious, ground-breaking projects’

The Victorian state government is calling for applications for ‘ambitious, ground-breaking projects’, which could receive up to $1m in funding, as part of a new Creative Victoria program seeking to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Natasha Lester signs four-book UK deal

Hachette Australia has sold UK and Commonwealth (ex ANZ) rights to four historical fiction novels by Natasha Lester to UK publisher Sphere. Rights were acquired by Sphere commissioning editor Viola... Read more
 

 

Oz middle-grade novel ‘The Shark Caller’ optioned for film

Dianne Wolfer’s middle-grade novel The Shark Caller (Random House) has been optioned for film by New Zealand producers Kerry Warkia and Kiel McNaughton at Brown Sugar Apple Grunt Productions Wolfer’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: ISBNs, barcodes, ebook conversions and more. Identifier Services.
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share