Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: New media kits available. Advertise your title to the book trade in Books+Publishing.
10 January 2018

 

ABIAs 2018 date, venue announced

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) will be held on Thursday, 3 May this year. This year’s awards will be held at the International Convention Centre Sydney to accommodate the... Read more
 

 

Ismail wins Deborah Cass Prize 2017

Perth writer Rafeif Ismail has won Writers Victoria’s 2017 Deborah Cass Prize for emerging writers from migrant backgrounds for her manuscript extract ‘Almitra Amongst Ghosts’. ‘Almitra Amongst Ghosts’ was announced... Read more
 

 

Goldsworthy wins Horne Prize 2017

The Saturday Paper and cosmetics company Aesop announced writer Kerryn Goldsworthy as the winner of the $15,000 Horne Prize 2017 for her essay, ‘The Limit of the World’. ‘The Limit of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Tagg & Cliff Made. Unique Artisan Cards.

Government reveals $5.4m cut to OzCo in MYEFO

The federal government revealed a $5.4m funding cut to the Australia Council in its 2017-18 Mid-Year Economic and Fiscal Outlook (MYEFO) on 18 December 2017. The $1.8m per year over... Read more
 

 

SWF announces earlier dates for 2018, 2019

The 2018 Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) will be held from 30 April to 6 May—a month earlier than in previous years. The date change is due to the festival’s temporary... Read more
 

 

Story Prize 2018 finalists announced

In the US, the three finalists for the 2018 Story Prize have been announced. The finalists are: The King is Always above the People (Daniel Alarcón, Riverhead Books) Homesick for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: ISBNs, barcodes, ebook conversions and more. Identifier Services.
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share