Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: New media kits available. Advertise your title to the book trade in Books+Publishing.
16 January 2018

Indie Book Awards 2018 shortlist announced

Leading Edge Books has announced the 2018 Indie Book Awards shortlist, for the best Australian books published in 2017. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Fiction Force of Nature... Read more

Twelfth Planet Press’ Kaleidoscope imprint to publish first novel

Independent genre publishers Twelfth Planet Press will publish Kate Gordon’s YA novel Thyla as the first novel under its Kaleidoscope imprint, which specialises in representing diversity in YA fiction. Thyla,... Read more

‘KYD’ announces new staff; appoints Cregan as book club coordinator

Literary magazine Kill Your Darlings (KYD) has announced several new staff members for 2018, including the appointment of Ellen Cregan as coordinator of KYD’s First Book Club. Cregan will write... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Tagg & Cliff Made. Unique Artisan Cards.

Vuong wins 2017 T S Eliot Prize

American poet Ocean Vuong has won the 2017 T S Eliot Prize for poetry, reports the Guardian. Vuong won the prize for his debut collection Night Sky with Exit Wounds... Read more

Print book volume down by 4% in Canada in 2017

Print book sales in Canada have declined in 2017, with print book volume down by four percent and value down by three percent compared to 2016 figures. According to a... Read more
Image. Advertisement: ISBNs, barcodes, ebook conversions and more. Identifier Services.
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share