Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Tim Winton. The Shepherd's Hut. 12.03.18
17 January 2018

Last chance: Please complete our post-Christmas survey x

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual post-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. The survey deadline has been extended to Thursday, 18 January. This is your last chance to complete the survey.... Read more
 

 

Hazel Rowley Fellowship 2018 shortlist announced

Writers Victoria has announced the eight writers shortlisted for the 2018 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship, awarded annually to an Australian writer for a proposed biographical work. The shortlisted writers and... Read more
 

 

‘Working Class Boy’ adaptation receives Screen Australia funding

A feature documentary adaptation of Jimmy Barnes’ memoir Working Class Boy (HarperCollins) is one of 12 documentary projects to receive production funding from Screen Australia. Independent production company CJZ’s adaptation... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Indie Book Awards

HarperCollins to publish Purcell’s ‘The Girl on the Page’

HarperCollins Australia has acquired The Girl on the Page, an ‘industry insider’ novel by Booktopia director of books John Purcell. Described as ‘a smart, sexy, provocative and powerful novel of... Read more
 

German sales down 2% in 2017

German trade paper buchreport has reported sales were down for the German book industry in 2017, with value dropping two percent compared to 2016, reports the Bookseller. Christmas sales in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: ISBNs, barcodes, ebook conversions and more. Identifier Services.
Image. Advertisement: Stay up-to-date with Australia's publishing industry.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share