Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Woollahra Digital Literary Award
25 January 2018

No ‘Daily’ on Friday

Please note that, due to the Australia Day holiday on Friday, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Monday, 29 January.

Echo acquires Morris, Evans and Jeffreys

Bonnier Publishing’s Echo imprint has acquired three new novels, set for release in 2018 and 2019. Echo had acquired world rights to the second novel by Heather Morris, whose debut,... Read more

UNE researcher awarded Fulbright scholarship to study US-based Australian authors

Anne Pender, professor of English and Theatre Studies at the University of New England, has received a Fulbright Senior Scholarship to study the ‘lives and output’ of three Australian authors who... Read more
Image. Advertisement: National Biography Awards 2018. Entries open.

Google Play adds audiobooks titles x

Google has begun selling audiobooks to its Google Play Store in Australia and 45 other countries. The Australian store features ‘The Sound of Aussie Authors’ category, which currently contains 48... Read more

HarperCollins sales up 8.1% as Big Four’s market share shrinks

In the UK, HarperCollins’ consumer sales grew 8.1% in value in 2017, while the Big Four’s total market share dipped slightly, reports the Bookseller. The combined sales for the Big... Read more

WHSmith high street store Christmas sales down four percent

In the UK, sales at bookselling chain WHSmith’s high street stores fell four percent like-for-like over the Christmas period—a decline partly attributed to the fall in sales of spoof humour... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Tagg & Cliff Made. Unique Artisan Cards.
Image. Advertisement: Energetic Ebony and Lazy Luke

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share