Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Woollahra Digital Literary Award
30 January 2018

PRH reveals shortlist for its inaugural literary prize

Penguin Random House (PRH) has announced the shortlist for its inaugural PRH Australia Literary Prize, worth $20,000. The prize aims to find and develop new Australian authors of literary fiction... Read more

Lindgren joins BWF as guest artistic director

UPLIT has announced Carl Lindgren as the guest artistic director for the 2018 Brisbane Writers Festival. Lindgren will serve as guest artistic director until the end of 2018, while UPLIT’s... Read more

Fremantle Press to release three new editions of ‘A Fortunate Life’

Fremantle Press will release three new editions of A B Facey’s 1981 novel A Fortunate Life this year, after publication rights recently returned to the small publisher. Fremantle Press will... Read more
Image. Advertisement: National Biography Awards 2018. Entries open.

‘Sherlock Holmes’ tops 2017 Audible UK chart

In the UK, Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes: The Definitive Collection was Audible’s highest-selling title for 2017, reports the Bookseller. The nine-story collection, which is narrated by Stephen Fry, spent... Read more
Image. Advertisement: January Flash Sale
Image. Advertisement: Energetic Ebony and Lazy Luke

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share