Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Tim Winton. The Shepherd's Hut. 12.03.18
5 February 2018

 

FWF expands to two festivals in 2018

The Feminist Writers Festival (FWF) has announced it will expand to two festivals in 2018, with the theme ‘rewriting the story’. FWF will run its first New South Wales festival in... Read more
 

 

Europa Editions to be distributed by NewSouth

Titles from New York-based publisher Europa Editions will be distributed in Australia by NewSouth Books from March 2018. The new sales and distribution relationship constitutes, for Europa, a ‘renewed focus... Read more
 

 

ABDA launches new survey for book designers

The Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA) has launched a new survey to measure the health of the local book-design industry and generate data around the issues that book designers face.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Good Night Stores for Rebel Girls 2 now available from Gardners

 

Bestsellers this week x

Jojo Moyes’ Still Me (Michael Joseph), the third ‘Lou Clarke’ novel following Me Before You and After You, is the highest new entry in this week’s charts, debuting in fifth... Read more
 

New data shows 14.5% growth in Chinese book market in 2017

China’s retail book market expanded in 2017 at a rate of 14.55%, year on year, according to data from Chinese industry-data research firm OpenBook, reports Publishing Perspectives. Children’s books were... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share