Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Tim Winton. The Shepherd's Hut. 12.03.18
6 February 2018

Hardie Grant to publish Hamilton’s controversial ‘Silent Invasion’

Hardie Grant Books has acquired world rights to Clive Hamilton’s book on Chinese influence in Australia, Silent Invasion, with plans to publish the title in Australia in March 2018. Silent... Read more

New bookstore opens in Victoria’s Dandenong Ranges x

A new bookstore, Daisy Boots Book Shop, has opened in the Dandenong Ranges in regional Victoria. Located in Sassafras, the shop opened for business on 19 December 2017 and is... Read more

Staff changes at Readings x

Melbourne independent bookshop Readings has announced several staff changes across its seven stores. Joe Rubbo will move from his current role managing Readings Doncaster to take up the position of... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Good Night Stores for Rebel Girls 2 now available from Gardners

'The Garret' podcast expands in 2018

The Garret podcast has announced plans to expand in 2018, which includes a move away from a season-based release schedule and new episodes dedicated to reviewing Australian books. In 2018,... Read more

Australian authors featured on 2017 Locus Awards Recommended Reading List

Several Australian authors and illustrators have been named on the 2017 Locus Recommended Reading List, which serves as the voting ballot for the annual Locus Awards for science-fiction and fantasy... Read more

UK publishers urge Man Booker Prize organisers to reconsider rule change

Several UK publishers have signed a letter urging organisers of the Man Booker Prize to reconsider the rule change in 2013 that made US-authored titles eligible for the prize, reports... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share