Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 February 2018

 

Gleitzman announced as Australian Children’s Laureate for 2018-19

Children’s author Morris Gleitzman has been chosen as the Australian Children’s Laureate for 2018-19. The author of nearly 40 books for young people, including Two Weeks with the Queen (Pan... Read more
 

 

Seizure announces 2018 Viva la Novella shortlist

Volunteer-run publishing initiative Seizure has announced the shortlist for the 2018 Viva la Novella competition. This year’s shortlisted authors and their works are: Hasti Abbasi for ‘And the Raindrops Fill... Read more
 

 

'Mascara', Sweatshop launch mentorship program for editors of colour

Mascara Literary Review and Western Sydney literary collective Sweatshop are launching two editing mentorships as part of a new two-year project to upskill emerging writers from diverse cultural backgrounds. The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Good Night Stores for Rebel Girls 2 now available from Gardners

 

Bestsellers this week x

Three new releases have shaken up the top 10 bestseller charts this week, with J D Robb’s Dark in Death (Hachette) debuting in fourth spot, Danielle Steel’s Fall from Grace... Read more
 

Adult sales up, kids sales down in US

In the US, estimates from the AAP’s StatShot program show that sales of adult trade books increased slightly (0.4%) in the first nine months of 2017 compared to the same... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: 2018 Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund
Image. Advertisement: Dream Stealers: A Modern Fable by Terry Whidborne

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share