Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Tim Winton. The Shepherd's Hut. 12.03.18
14 February 2018

New podcast on Australian kids’ books launches

A new fortnightly podcast about Australian children’s books has launched. One More Page focuses on Australian picture books through to middle-grade titles, and includes interviews, book reviews and competitions. Creators,... Read more

Hardie Grant moves distribution to HEDS

Hardie Grant Publishing is moving to Harper Entertainment Distribution Services (HEDS) for it distribution in Australia and New Zealand. The new deal will commence on 1 July. Orders for new... Read more

Controversy over sexual harassment in US children’s publishing; accused writer responds

Jay Asher, author of the young adult novel Thirteen Reasons Why, has responded to reports he was ‘expelled’ from the US Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) for... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Berlitz Publishing Series Relaunch: A new way to explore the world.

Waterstones partners with UK podcast

In the UK, bookselling chain Waterstones has announced a year-long partnership with the podcast Mostly Lit to produce a series of in-store events and online content, reports the Bookseller. The... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Margie and Wolf
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share