Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Tim Winton. The Shepherd's Hut. 12.03.18
15 February 2018

 

New Macquarie study explores Oz publishing innovation x

Macquarie University has released a new report on how Australian publishers are implementing innovative measures in response to competition from offshore retailers, entertainment entities such as Netflix, social media and... Read more
 

 

Aurealis Awards 2017 finalists announced

The finalists for the 2017 Aurealis Awards, presented for science-fiction, fantasy and horror writing in Australia, have been announced. Judging coordinator Tehani Croft said she was ‘impressed by the breadth... Read more
 

 

Inaugural ‘Rising Star’ award added to ABIAs 2018

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) has introduced a new award to recognise emerging talent in the publishing industry. The inaugural Rising Star of the Year Award will be presented... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Berlitz Publishing Series Relaunch: A new way to explore the world.

 

Scott appointed chair of SWF

Mark Scott AO has been appointed chair of the Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) board, beginning on 15 February. Scott, who joined the SWF board in July 2016, is replacing chair... Read more
 

Amazon to axe hundreds of jobs

In the US, Amazon is cutting several hundred jobs at its Seattle headquarters, focused mainly on its established consumer retail business, reports the Seattle Times. The cuts come after the... Read more
 

US bookstore sales down in 2017

Preliminary estimates from the US Census Bureau indicate bookstore sales in the US dropped 3.6% in 2017 compared to 2016, reports Publishers Weekly. Sales in 2017 are estimated at $10.73... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Margie and Wolf
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share