Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Art of Persuasion
22 February 2018

Yolngu artist Warrkatja wins inaugural Magabala illustrator award

Yolngu artist Johnny Warrkatja Malibirr has won Magabala Books’ inaugural Kestin Indigenous Illustrator Award, reports the Australian. New to illustrating books, Warrkatja is a painter whose work draws on traditional... Read more

McLean appointed acting CEO of UPLIT and BWF

Ann McLean has been appointed acting chief executive officer for 2018 at UPLIT, the organisation responsible for the Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF). McLean will serve in the role while the... Read more

‘Overland’ Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for Overland’s Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize for travel-themed short fiction has been announced. The 13 shortlisted entries are: ‘If there are zebra finches’ (Claire Aman) ‘Hot days’... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Populism Now by David McKnight

UK consumer report finds fewer preschoolers being read to by parents

A UK report has revealed just 51% of preschool-age children are read to on a daily basis, a drop from 69% in 2013, reports the Bookseller. The survey, which was... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Page-turning fiction from John G O'Neill
Image. Advertisement: Let's Get Real

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share