Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Art of Persuasion
23 February 2018

 

Screen Australia announces funding for new book-to-film adaptations x

Films based on books by Hannah Kent, Alice Pung, Peter Goldsworthy and Tara Winkler are among the latest projects to receive funding from Screen Australia. Screen Australia announced yesterday that... Read more
 

 

Feminist fairytale collection lands small press its first North American deal x

Australian publisher Serenity Press has sold US and Canadian rights to Kate Forsyth’s collection of feminist fairytale retellings, Vasilisa the Wise and Other Tales of Brave Young Women (illus by... Read more
 

 

Marriott wins Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal

Children’s author, editor and teacher Janice Marriott has won the 2018 Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal, presented annually for lifetime achievement and distinguished contribution to New Zealand children’s literature. Marriott is... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Populism Now by David McKnight

PEN America Literary Awards 2018 winners announced

In the US, Pen America has announced the winners of its 2018 Literary Awards. Among the award winners are: PEN/Jean Stein Book Award Whereas (Layli Long Soldier, Graywolf Press) PEN/Robert... Read more
 

 

Shortlist announced for 2018 Jhalak Prize for BAME writers

The shortlist for the UK’s Jhalak Prize for black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) writers has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Golden Legend (Nadeem Aslam, Faber) Kumukanda (Kayo... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Page-turning fiction from John G O'Neill
Image. Advertisement: Let's Get Real

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share