Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Art of Persuasion
27 February 2018

Readings Children’s Book Prize 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Readings Children’s Book Prize for 2018 has been announced. The six shortlisted titles are: Tarin of the Mammoths: The Exile (Jo Sandhu, Penguin) Nevermoor: The Trials... Read more

Five ANZ publishers nominated for Bologna Prize x

Five Australian and New Zealand publishers have been nominated for the Bologna Prize for Best Children’s Publisher of the Year in the Oceania category. The shortlisted publishers are Magabala Books,... Read more

MidnightSun YA novel optioned for film x

Adelaide-based writer Cameron Raynes’ novel First Person Shooter (MidnightSun) has been optioned for film by Perth production company Factor 30 Films. First Person Shooter is a coming-of-age story set in... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Populism Now by David McKnight

Silcox awarded ‘ABR’ 40th anniversary fellowship

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has announced Beejay Silcox as the recipient of its $10,000 Fortieth Birthday Fellowship. Silcox will contribute several articles and review essays to ABR throughout 2018,... Read more

Gomides awarded 2018 Kat Muscat Fellowship

Melbourne-based writer Ana Maria Gomides has been awarded the 2018 Kat Muscat Fellowship. Gomides will use the fellowship to work on a book of short stories, personal essays and narrative... Read more

Bloomsbury to release new Hosseini refugee book

Bloomsbury has announced it will publish a new book by Khaled Hosseini, the author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns. Hosseini’s new book, Sea Prayer, takes the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Page-turning fiction from John G O'Neill
Image. Advertisement: Let's Get Real

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share