Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Extremely Weird Thing That Happened in Huggabie Falls
1 March 2018
 

Waiting for Elijah

A brilliant new voice in Australian nonfiction, this is the stunning debut by former ABC journalist Kate Wild for fans of Helen Garner and Chloe Hooper. In 2009, in the... Read more
 

 

HGE sells US rights to Sydney bookseller’s middle-grade debut

Hardie Grant Egmont (HGE) has sold US rights to Sydney bookseller Jeremy Lachlan’s middle-grade adventure novel Jane Doe and the Cradle of All Worlds to Lerner Publishing imprint Carolrhoda Books.... Read more
 

Lake Press to purchase Parragon Australia assets x

Australian publisher Lake Press has announced it will purchase Parragon Publishing Australia’s stock and intellectual property together with the assets of Parragon’s distribution centre on 1 March. Lake Press COO... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Jennifer Maiden

 

Text sells ‘The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted’ into North America

Text Publishing has sold North American rights to Robert Hillman’s forthcoming novel The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted to Putnam and Penguin Canada ‘for a significant sum’. Hillman’s book, which... Read more
 

Munoz announced as inaugural digital writer in residence

Gabriella Munoz has been announced as Writers Victoria’s inaugural digital writer in residence. As part of her residency, Munoz will receive professional development including six paid commissions of 800-1000 words... Read more
 

 

New fiction prize launched for Indian writers

British-Indian novelist Rana Dasgupta has announced the foundation of the JCB Prize for Literature—an award that aims to foster greater translation between Indian languages, and to communicate to readers everywhere... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share