Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Extremely Weird Thing That Happened in Huggabie Falls
2 March 2018

Inky Awards 2018 longlist announced

The longlists for the 2018 Inky Awards have been announced. The awards are presented by the Centre for Youth Literature at the State Library of Victoria for local and international... Read more

Glover longlisted for Walter Scott Prize 2018

Australian writer Dennis Glover has been longlisted for the 2018 Walter Scott Prize for The Last Man in Europe (Black Inc.). Glover’s novel about the writing of George Orwell’s classic,... Read more

Readings Carlton store robbed

Readings’ flagship bookstore in Carlton has been robbed, with the burglars stealing a safe containing more than $10,000, reports the Age. Readings managing director Mark Rubbo said the crime happened... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Jennifer Maiden

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s most recent Junior newsletter contains nine reviews of books publishing in April 2018. Three books scored the maximum five-star rating: a science-based adventure story for younger readers, How to Win... Read more

Strout wins 2018 Story Prize

Elizabeth Strout has won the 2018 Story Prize for Anything is Possible (Viking). Chosen from a shortlist of three that also included The King is Always above the People (Daniel... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share