Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Can you lose a child and still believe in love?
8 March 2018

 

ABIA 2018 longlists announced

The longlists for the 2018 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) have been announced. The titles in each category are: General fiction book of the year Force of Nature (Jane Harper,... Read more
 

 

Pantera acquires the Author People

Pantera Press has acquired boutique publishing company the Author People from co-founder Lou Johnson. The purchase will see Pantera take on US rights to A Thousand Shards of Glass by... Read more
 

 

PRH acquires journalist’s investigation into death of boxer Davey Browne x

Penguin Random House has acquired ANZ rights to a nonfiction title by journalist Stephanie Convery that investigates the 2015 death of boxer Davey Browne. Browne was knocked out in the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: LEB Conference. Last Chance to Book!

 

Final diary of Miles Franklin to be donated to SLNSW

The final diary of author Miles Franklin will be donated to the State Library of NSW, reports the Sydney Morning Herald. The small, red pocket diary records the final year... Read more
 

 

Eight authors win 2018 Windham-Campbell prizes

Eight authors from around the world have received 2018 Windham-Campbell prizes. The recipients in each category are: Fiction Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi (Uganda/UK) John Keene (US) Nonfiction Olivia Laing (UK) Sarah... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's History Awards 2018
Image. Advertisement: Dark Matter

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share