Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Can you lose a child and still believe in love?
13 March 2018

Australian author Peter Temple dies

Acclaimed crime author Peter Temple has died, aged 71. Temple was the first Australian writer to win the Gold Dagger, a major award from the UK’s Crime Writers’ Association, for... Read more

Australian publishers shortlisted for LBF International Excellence Awards

Australian publishers Quirky Kid and Typefi have been shortlisted for the London Book Fair (LBF) International Excellence Awards. Quirky Kid is nominated for both the Educational Learning Resources Award and... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

A new 64-page ‘Treehouse’ book published to raise funds for children’s literacy charities has debuted in the top 10 chart this week. Retailing for two dollars, with all proceeds going... Read more
Image. Advertisement: LEB Conference. Last Chance to Book!

Man Booker International Prize 2018 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2018 Man Booker International Prize has been announced. The longlisted titles are: The 7th Function of Language (Laurent Binet, trans by Sam Taylor, Vintage) The Impostor... Read more

Shakespeare & Co. to open three new stores this year

Manhattan-based independent bookstore Shakespeare & Co. will be opening three new stores in the United States this year, reports Publishers Weekly. The first store will open this US summer in... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's History Awards 2018
Image. Advertisement: Dark Matter

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share