Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Swap a book, give a lifetime.
16 March 2018

SWF 2018 program announced

The program has been announced for this year’s Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF), which runs from 30 April to 6 May. Sixty international guests and 400 Australian writers, academics and public... Read more

Australian book industry orgs release joint statement on ‘safe workplaces’ x

The Australian Publishers Association (APA), the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA), the Australian Society of Authors (ASA) and the Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) have released a joint statement promoting... Read more

Text sells UK and US rights to Korean thriller

Text Publishing has sold North American and UK English-language rights to forthcoming Korean thriller The Plotters by Un-su Kim. Text acquired world English rights to the book, and subsequently sold... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

‘The Garret’ podcast announces live series at SLV

The Garret podcast has announced it will deliver a series of live podcasts at the State Library of Victoria (SLV), as part of an expanded partnership with the library. Called... Read more

Eddo-Lodge wins 2018 Jhalak Prize for Book of the Year by a Writer of Colour

In the UK, Reni Eddo-Lodge has won the 2018 Jhalak Prize for Book of the Year by a Writer of Colour for her novel Why I’m No Longer Talking to... Read more

Shortlists announced for 2018 Carnegie, Greenaway medals

In the UK, the Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP) has announced the shortlists for the 2018 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals. The eight shortlisted titles for the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Lending Rights
Image. Advertisement: Crazy Bird Stories. Read Australian bird poetry that will stimulate your child's imagination.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share