Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Swap a book, give a lifetime.
19 March 2018

 

Black Inc. to end ‘Best Australian Essays, Stories and Poems’; announces new collection

Black Inc. has announced it will no longer publish its series of Best Australian Essays, Stories and Poems, but will publish a new annual short story collection instead. Beginning in... Read more
 

 

HGE sells US rights to Henseleit debut

Hardie Grant Egmont has sold US rights to debut author Jack Henseleit’s middle grade fiction books The Witching Hours: The Vampire Knife and its sequel, The Troll Heart, to Little, Brown... Read more
 

 

Shortlist announced for inaugural Perimeter Small Book Prize

The shortlist for the inaugural Perimeter Small Book Prize has been announced. The shortlisted entrants are: Michael Garbutt Luke Van Aurich Saskia Pandji Sakti Jacob Raupach Kathryn McCool Ross Taylor... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers this week x

Last week’s highest new entry, Terry’s Dumb Dot Story (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan) has climbed to second spot in this week’s top 10 chart. The new ‘Treehouse’ story... Read more
 

 

Longlist announced for 2018 OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature

The longlist for the 2018 OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature has been announced. Considered ‘the leading literary award for Caribbean writers’, the prize recognises books by Caribbean authors published... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Lending Rights
Image. Advertisement: Crazy Bird Stories. Read Australian bird poetry that will stimulate your child's imagination.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share