Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 March 2018

‘WBN’ published Thursday next week

Please note that, due to the Easter holidays, the next Weekly Book Newsletter will be published on Thursday 5 April. The deadline for classifieds and job advertisements is therefore 12 noon Wednesday... Read more
 

Bonnier Publishing to restructure Australian publishing arm; 35 staff redundancies announced

Bonnier Publishing has announced it is restructuring its business in Australia, with the majority of staff at Bonnier Publishing Australia to enter into redundancy consultation. In a statement released on... Read more
 

 

PRH recalls Tucker’s ‘The Prisoner’

Penguin Random House (PRH) has recalled Kerry Tucker’s memoir The Prisoner from sale, after receiving a legal claim in relation to the book. The book, which is co-written with Craig... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Flying Optometrist. Where is that little red plane?

 

OzCo announces eight delegates for New York Publishers Program

Eight Australian publishers, rights managers and literary agents will travel to New York City from 4 to 8 June this year as part of the Australia Council’s New York Publishers... Read more
 

 

US author Woodson wins Astrid Lindgren Award

In Sweden, US author Jacqueline Woodson has been announced as the winner of the five million krona (A$789,920) 2018 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA). Woodson is the author of 30... Read more
 

 

Dylan Thomas Prize 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2018 International Dylan Thomas Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Kumukanda (Kayo Chingonyi, Chatto & Windus) Her Body & Other Parties (Carmen Maria Machado,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.
Image. Advertisement: Clarry and the Little White Cloud

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share