Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Southern island as you've never seen it before. Flames.
5 April 2018

Royalle wins 2018 Red Room Poetry fellowship

Poet and performer Candy Royalle has won the 2018 Red Room Poetry fellowship. Royalle was chosen from a shortlist of 11 poets. The prize is worth $10,000 in total, including... Read more

Shortlist for the 2017 Nakata Brophy Prize announced

Overland journal has announced the shortlist for the fifth Nakata Brophy Short Fiction and Poetry Prize for Young Indigenous Writers. The shortlisted writers and their works are: Jazz Money, for ‘as... Read more

Melbourne bookshop launches event series to showcase ‘fresh new voices’ x

Melbourne bookshop Brunswick Bound is launching a monthly event series featuring authors published by small presses and self-published authors. Called First Chapters, the monthly event series will feature three to... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.

Silber wins 2018 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

In the US, Joan Silber has won the 2018 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction for her novel Improvement (Counterpoint), reports the Washington Post. Silber’s novel was selected from a shortlist of five... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Flying Optometrist. Where is that little red plane?

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share