Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Southern island as you've never seen it before. Flames.
9 April 2018

Robinsons to open Hobart store in May x

Independent bookselling chain Robinsons Bookshop is opening a new store in Hobart in May. The store is Robinsons’ 12th and its second outside of Melbourne, after it opened its first... Read more

Magabala to launch Daisy Utemorrah Award

Broome publisher Magabala Books will launch a new unpublished manuscript award in the second half of 2018 to find the best children’s or YA novel by an Aboriginal or Torres... Read more

Aussie book industry figures listed in ‘Forbes’ 30 Under 30 Asia list x

Three Australians in the book industry have been listed in the Forbes 30 Under 30 Asia list. Founder and CEO of Australian online self-publishing platform Tablo Ash Davies and author... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.

Bestsellers this week x

Last week’s highest new entry, Anh Do’s Messy Weird! (Scholastic) has claimed the number two spot in this week’s top 10 bestseller chart, as well as being this week’s fastest... Read more

Nemens appointed editor of ‘The Paris Review’

Writer and illustrator Emily Nemens has been appointed as the editor of the Paris Review, following the resignation of Lorin Stein last year amid allegations of sexual misconduct, reports the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Flying Optometrist. Where is that little red plane?

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share