Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Southern island as you've never seen it before. Flames.
10 April 2018

Ashurst Business Literature Prize 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2017 Ashurst Business Literature Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Losing Streak: How Tasmania Was Gamed by the Gambling Industry (James Boyce, Black Inc.)... Read more

EWF announces 2018 festival ambassadors

The Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF) has announced the five writers appointed ambassadors for the festival’s National Writers’ Conference, which runs from 23-24 June at the State Library of Victoria. The... Read more

Consumer group calls for gift card expiry dates to be scrapped nationwide

National consumer group Choice is lobbying for nationwide changes to gift card expiry dates, with an aim to remove expiry dates completely, reports SmartCompany. The growing calls for changes to gift... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.

‘Animalia’ author develops educational app for iconic picture book x

Graeme Base, author and illustrator of the iconic Australian picture book Animalia, has launched an educational app called Animalia Education, based on the 1986 bestseller. The app, aimed at children... Read more

UK audiobook sales double over past five years; men drive growth

Audiobook sales in the UK have doubled over the last five years, reports the Bookseller. While book purchases across all formats in the UK last year fell by three percent... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Flying Optometrist. Where is that little red plane?

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share