Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 April 2018

 

OUP’s Walker appointed APA president

School publishing director of Oxford University Press Australia & New Zealand (OUP ANZ) Lee Walker has been appointed president of the Australian Publishers Association (APA). Walker, who commences the position... Read more
 

 

Writers Victoria announces Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund round-two recipients

Writers Victoria has announced the second round of recipients for the Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund. Thirteen successful writers, translators and publishers were selected from 124 applicants to receive a... Read more
 

 

Fine longlisted for Orwell Prize 2018

University of Melbourne academic and author Cordelia Fine has been longlisted for the 2018 Orwell Prize for Books, for her book Testosterone Rex: Unmaking the Myths of our Gendered Minds (Icon... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Alfred's War

Avon Books acquires debut thriller from Ingrid Alexandra

HarperCollins imprint Avon Books has acquired world rights to a psychological thriller from debut Australian author Ingrid Alexander, reports the Bookseller. The book, titled The New Girl, is described as... Read more
 

Three Nobel Prize judges resign over mishandling of sexual misconduct allegations

Three members of the Nobel Prize committee, which selects the winner of the Nobel Prize for literature, have resigned from their positions in protest over how sexual misconduct allegations were... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.
Image. Advertisement: When your date turns into a snuff film, surviving is only the beginning.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share