Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Swap a book, give a lifetime.
18 April 2018

Varuna announces 2018 Publisher Introduction Program recipients

The recipients of Varuna’s 2018 Publisher Introduction Program have been announced. The program offers writers a one-week residency at Varuna and the opportunity to have their manuscript considered for publication... Read more

Tablo launches paperback publishing; expands distribution to 40,000 retailers x

Australian online publishing platform Tablo has announced the launch of a paperback publishing service, alongside an expansion of its distribution network to 40,000 online and physical retailers worldwide. Tablo’s new... Read more

Giles' adult debut optioned by Hollywood production company

US production company New Regency has acquired film rights to Australian author Stephen Giles’ debut adult novel, The Boy at the Keyhole. Penguin Australia pre-empted Australian rights to the novel... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Wild Sea: A History of the Southern Ocean

Increase in prize money for 2018 Queensland Literary Awards

Prize money for the Queensland Literary Awards (QLA) and Queensland Writers Fellowships will be boosted this year, with total prize money increasing from $205,000 to $240,000. The QLA aims to... Read more

Water Scott Prize 2018 shortlist announced

In the UK, the Water Scott Prize 2018 shortlist has been announced. The titles shortlisted for the £25,000 (A$46,000) prize for historical fiction are: Manhattan Beach (Jennifer Egan, Corsair) Sugar Money (Jane... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Aesop the Fox
Image. Advertisement: ABIA giveaway

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share