Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Swap a book, give a lifetime.
20 April 2018

Kibble and Dobbie Awards 2018 longlists announced

The longlists for the 2018 Kibble and Dobbie Literary Awards have been announced. The eight longlisted titles for the $30,000 Nita B Kibble Literary Award for an established author are:... Read more

New Frontier signs first licensing deal for new early years imprint

Children’s publisher New Frontier has signed the first licensing deal for its new baby and early years imprint, Catch a Star. The five-year publishing contract will see New Frontier publish... Read more

Belgrave wins 2018 Ernest Scott Prize

Michael Belgrave has won the 2018 Ernest Scott Prize for history for his book Dancing with the King: The Rise and Fall of the King Country, 1864-1885 (Auckland University Press). Belgrave’s... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Wild Sea: A History of the Southern Ocean

EWF announces inaugural fellowship for emerging writers

The Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF) has announced it is partnering with State Library Victoria (SLV) to offer a new fellowship for emerging writers. The Emerging Writers’ Fellowship offers one recipient... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s most recent Junior newsletter contains 14 reviews of books publishing in April, May and June 2018. Eleni Hale’s debut YA novel, Stone Girl (Penguin, May), received five stars from reviewer... Read more

UK report finds growing vocabulary deficiency among students

In the UK, a report commissioned by Oxford University Press (OUP) has found the number of students with ‘limited’ vocabularies is increasing, with the majority of teachers blaming this ‘word gap’... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Aesop the Fox
Image. Advertisement: ABIA giveaway

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share