Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Swap a book, give a lifetime.
23 April 2018

 

Creative Victoria forms working group to combat harassment and misconduct

Creative Victoria has formed a working group of industry leaders to combat sexual harassment, bullying and misconduct in Victoria’s creative industries. Formed at the request of Victorian minister for creative... Read more
 

 

Subbed In Chapbook Prize expands in 2018

Sydney-based literary organisation Subbed In is expanding its Chapbook Prize—previously open to NSW residents only—to writers across Australia. Launched last year, the Subbed In Chapbook Prize aims to support emerging... Read more
 

 

Fraillon shortlisted for CrimeFest Awards

Australian author Zana Fraillon has been shortlisted in the young adult category of the UK CrimeFest Awards, for her book The Ones that Disappeared (Lothian). Joining Fraillon on the shortlist... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Wild Sea: A History of the Southern Ocean

 

Bestsellers this week x

Last week’s highest new entry, King of Ashes by Raymond E Feist (HarperCollins) has entered the overall bestsellers chart in tenth position this week, as well as topping the fastest movers chart.... Read more
 

 

UK academics vote on most influential books in history written by women

In the UK, academics, booksellers, publishers and librarians have voted on a list of the top 20 ‘books by women that changed the world’. Covering a variety of topics such... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Aesop the Fox
Image. Advertisement: ABIA giveaway

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share