Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Fireflies of Autumn
1 May 2018

NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards were presented at a ceremony at the State Library of NSW on 30 April. Kim Scott’s Taboo (Picador), which tells the... Read more

Affirm reprints ‘The Silver Sea’; projects $40,000 in profits for Royal Children’s Hospital x

Affirm Press has ordered a reprint of ‘profit-for-purpose’ picture book The Silver Sea (Alison Lester, Jane Godwin & the children at the Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne), after selling out the... Read more

Edwards named patron of Society of Women Writers Victoria

Author Hazel Edwards has been named as the next patron of the Society of Women Writers Victoria (SWWVic). Edwards was announced as patron at the SWWVic committee meeting on 27... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Entries now open: Prime Minister's Literary Awards 2018.

Meet the ABIA Rising Stars: Shalini Kunahlan

In recognition of the Australian Book Industry Awards’ (ABIA) inaugural Rising Star of the Year Award, Books+Publishing spoke to each of the five shortlisted nominees ahead of the winner’s announcement... Read more

O’Connell wins 2018 Wellcome Book Prize

Irish author Mark O’Connell has won the 2018 Wellcome Book Prize for his debut To Be a Machine: Adventures Among Cyborgs, Utopians, Hackers and the Futurists Solving the Modest Problem... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.
Image. Advertisement: The Fox Hunt by Mohammed Al Samawi

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share