Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Children's House
11 May 2018

ABA Booksellers Choice Award 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) Booksellers Choice Award has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Force of Nature (Jane Harper, Macmillan) Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan... Read more

Walsh announced as OzCo chair

Minister for communications and the arts Mitch Fifield has appointed Sam Walsh as the next chair of the Australia Council for the Arts, following current chair Rupert Myer. Walsh was... Read more

‘The Dry’ nominated for 2018 Anthony Award

Jane Harper has been nominated for the 2018 Anthony Awards for her debut The Dry (Pan). The Dry was nominated in the category for best first novel, alongside the following:... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter

Australian bestsellers in April: Winton, Pape hold on to top spots x

Tim Winton’s new novel The Shepherd’s Hut was the bestselling Australian fiction book in April, claiming top spot in the Australian fiction bestseller chart for the second month in a row. Winton... Read more

Chingonyi wins Dylan Thomas Prize 2018

In the UK, Zambian-British writer Kayo Chingonyi’s debut poetry collection Kumukanda (Chatto & Windus) has won the 2018 International Dylan Thomas Prize, worth the £30,000 (A$55,310). Translating as ‘initiation’, kumukanda is the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Leap Frog by Gina Sano

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share